HopeSpoke is pleased to welcome four new members to its board of directors.

Chad Kruse is associate principal at Sinclair Hille Architects, with experience in building projects for nonprofits. “It is a rewarding experience to work with organizations who dedicate themselves to the betterment of our community,” he says. “I am looking forward to helping HopeSpoke succeed in their important mission.”

Mitch Lee is internal audit director for Assurity Life Insurance and an advocate of sustainable operational practices. “I look forward to working with the talented professionals of HopeSpoke and fellow board members to strengthen the resiliency of kids and families within our community,” Lee says.

Chris “Mac” McInerny is general superintendent at Brester Construction. A U.S. Army veteran, McInerny volunteers for several community organizations. “I firmly believe that every young person needs to have quality mental health care,” he says.

Lily Sughroue is program coordinator for Leadership Lincoln and volunteers with multiple youth community programs. “I want to use my voice to eliminate the stigma surrounding mental illness,” she says.

HopeSpoke’s board also has elected officers for 2021-2022: Kelley Peterson, president, Regan Anson, president-elect; Bess Sullivan Scott, secretary; and Tracey Smith, treasurer. Other board members are Lily Amare; McKenna Bradley; Anne Caruso; Karen Chaney; Dave Graff; Russ Hewitt; Charlene Maxey-Harris; Megan Ruwe; and Julie Smith.

HopeSpoke thanks outgoing board members Nicki Behmer, Sen. Matt Hansen and Russ Ripa for their service.

HopeSpoke inspires healthy futures for children and families through comprehensive behavioral and mental health services. For more information, visit www.hopespoke.org or call 402-475-7666.